K&N Dealer Promotes Motorcycle Safety with the Army Air Force Exchange Service

     Printer Image
 
Campbell's Custom truck has a very affective theft deterrent built in
Campbell's Custom truck has a very affective theft deterrent built in
"Black Hawk Customs started back in 2003. The idea was to jump into the industry for fun, build or customize some bikes, and go after a contract with the Army Air Force Exchange Service (AAFES)," explains James Campbell, veteran and CEO of Black Hawk Customs.
Black Hawk Customs AAFES Tour 2010 truck says it all
Black Hawk Customs AAFES Tour 2010 truck says it all


"Well, the fun burnt off for some of it, we stopped building and customizing bikes, but we found our niche - supporting the safety and morale of our military service members through AAFES worldwide. Being that each of us are all prior military, served in the Air Force, or like me, Army and Air Force, and we all have a desire to help our fellow brothers and sisters that have served, or are still serving, and their dependants - we found the true purpose of Black Hawk Customs. The true purpose being the Military member's largest and fastest growing powersport dealership. Campbell says that they understand the needs and requirements of our Military customers better than any civilian could ever hope for.
Campbell's Custom truck has a very affective theft deterrent built in
Campbell's Custom truck has a very affective theft deterrent built in


Asked why he chooses to be a K&N Powersport dealership Campbell says, "We've been a K&N Powersport dealer since the beginning of Black Hawk Customs."
Black Hawk Customs AAFES Tour 2010 truck says it all
Black Hawk Customs AAFES Tour 2010 truck says it all


"When you use only one product in all of your trucks, cars, and motorcycles, that you've ever owned, and not just you, but everyone at Black Hawk Customs, it only makes sense to become a dealer. We all know the quality of the product, the performance we gain, and the ease of maintenance. So the idea of offering K&N Powersport products to our number one customers, the service members of the best military force in the world, is a no-brainer. They deserve the best, so we offer them the best."

The future for Black Hawk Customs is looking incredible says Campbell. "We're expanding our locations worldwide. We're teaming up with some of the best companies the Powersport industry has to offer. We're expanding our support of our service members with more motorcycle safety days and military appreciation events that are put on at the different military installations. Matter of fact, I'm leaving March 18th, 2010, on a 38 military installation tour. At those installations we'll be promoting some companies that support us, and what we do for our military service members. K&N has offered up a ton of promotional freebies for us to give away while on the road just for this tour."

Campbell has customized a truck and trailer display and he's taking Black Hawk Customs on a two and a half month tour. Campbell is currently on the road supporting joint military forces motorcycle safety events across country.

Black Hawk Customs Touring Schedule:

Barksdale AFB LA Monday, March 29, 2010
Fort Polk LA Tuesday, March 30, 2010
Keelser AFB MS Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Eglin AFB FL Thursday, April 01, 2010
Hurlburt Field FL Friday, April 02, 2010
Tyndall AFB FL Saturday, April 03, 2010
Fort Rucker AL Monday, April 05, 2010
Maxwell AFB AL Tuesday, April 06, 2010
Robins AFB GA Wednesday, April 07, 2010
Fort Gordon GA Thursday, April 08, 2010
Fort Jackson SC Friday, April 09, 2010
Fort Knox KY Friday, April 16, 2010
Fort Campbell KY Saturday, April 17, 2010
Scott AFB IL Tuesday, April 20, 2010
Fort Leonard Wood MO Wednesday, April 21, 2010
Whiteman AFB MO Thursday, April 22, 2010
Fort Leavenworth KS Friday, April 23, 2010
Fort Riley KS Saturday, April 24, 2010
Tinker AFB OK Monday, April 26, 2010
Fort Sill OK Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Sheppard AFB TX Thursday, April 29, 2010
Fort Hood TX Saturday, May 01, 2010
Randolph AFB TX Thursday, May 13, 2010
Lackland AFB TX Friday, May 14, 2010
Fort Sam Houston TX Saturday, May 15, 2010
Goodfellow AFB TX Monday, May 17, 2010
Dyess AFB TX Tuesday, May 18, 2010
Cannon AFB NM Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Kirkland AFB NM Thursday, May 20, 2010
Holloman AFB NM Friday, May 21, 2010
Fort Bliss TX Saturday, May 22, 2010
Fort Huachuca AZ Monday, May 24, 2010
Davis Monthan AFB AZ Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Luke AFB AZ Wednesday, May 26, 2010
Nellis AFB NV Saturday, May 29, 2010
Edwards AFB CA Tuesday, June 01, 2010
March AFB CA Wednesday, June 02, 2010
Vandenberg AFB CA Thursday, June 03, 2010

Find K&N products for your vehicle using the K&N application search then use the K&N dealer search to find a K&N dealer in your part of the world.



See What K&N Makes for Your Car! Get the K&N Newsletter!
 
Did you like this story? Select 1 to 5 stars to rate it.
 
K&N Engineering in Riverside California is the world's leading manufacturer of washable performance air filters and air intake systems. K&N invented the reusable high flow cotton air filter in 1969 and has been perfecting the technology ever since. K&N is a world class filtration company selling air filters, oil filters, and intakes in over 30 countries. K&N sells over 5,000 products designed for cars, trucks, motorcycles, engines, and industrial applications. From their Million Mile Warranty to their Consumer Protection Pledge, K&N stands behind their products and their consumers 100%. The distinctive K&N logo represents performance from one of the original performance companies. For more information, visit knfilters.com.

K&N News Home